

PRESS RELEASE

OREGON HOUSE DEMOCRATS

For Immediate Release Sept. 17, 2019 For More Information, Contact:
Aaron Fiedler: 503-986-1904
aaron.fiedler@oregonlegislature.gov

House Democrats Add to Leadership Team

Rep. Pam Marsh and Rep. Mark Meek join team

SALEM – The Oregon House Democrats added two new members to its leadership team on Monday. Rep. Pam Marsh (D-Ashland) and Rep. Mark Meek (D-Oregon City) were elected Assistant Majority Leaders by the caucus, rounding out the leadership team for 2019-2020.

"It is an honor to have been elected by my colleagues," Rep. Marsh said. "I am pleased to be a voice for Southern Oregon and the rural communities I represent on this leadership team. I look forward to continue building a better future for every Oregonian."

Rep. Meek joined Rep. Marsh in thanking his colleagues for giving him the opportunity to serve.

"The House Democratic Caucus has been at the forefront of some of Oregon's most important legislative successes," Rep. Meek said. "It is exciting to join leadership and continue pushing forward policies that will support my community and the whole state of Oregon."

House Majority Leader Barbara Smith Warner (D-Portland) said Rep. Marsh and Rep. Meek add to a diverse leadership team that will guide the caucus through the 2020 session and beyond.

"Their unique experiences and perspectives will be invaluable to the leadership team," said House Majority Leader Barbara Smith Warner. "I look forward to working with both of them in this new capacity. Together, we will continue to demonstrate that Oregon House Democrats are committed to building a future where everyone has access to the best that Oregon has to offer."

2019-2020 House Democratic Leadership Team

Speaker of the House: Rep. Tina Kotek

Speaker Pro Tempore: Rep. Paul Holvey

House Majority Leader: Rep. Barbara Smith Warner

House Majority Whip: Rep. Rob Nosse

House Deputy Majority Whip: Rep. Julie Fahey

Assistant House Majority Leader: Rep. Pam Marsh

Assistant House Majority Leader: Rep. Mark Meek

Assistant House Majority Leader: Rep. Karin Power

Assistant House Majority Leader: Rep. Andrea Salinas

Assistant House Majority Leader: Rep. Janeen Sollman

The co-chair of the Joint Committee on Ways and Means, Rep. Dan Rayfield (D-Corvallis), and chair of the House Committee on Revenue, Rep. Nancy Nathanson (D-Eugene), serve in exofficio leadership positions.

###